Marquee image

RWA Board of Directors are dedicated to revitalizing the environment and serving the community with programs and services in order to bring vibrancy and economic development to the Rockaways.


Executive Board

John Nishimoto, Chairman - Principal, Sequel Studios NYC

Jeanne DuPont, President

Charlesworth Jacobs, Treasurer - Principal, Arverne Seaside Tax Services LLC

Debbie Davies, Secretary - Principal, Focus & Finance LLC

John Bolebruch- Managing Director, Corporate Fuel Partners

Debra Eisenstadt - Independent Screenwriter/Director

Tom Iannelli, President, Iannelli Construction

Christina Jorge- Visual artist/art therapist

Carol Lamberg- Former Executive Director, Settlement Housing Fund

Elizabeth Barlow Rogers - President, Foundation for Landscape Studies



Success Stories:

Meet Gale

Gale is the parent of two elementary school children who have taken part in the RWA Aqua 101 Summer Program for three consecutive years. Gale has seen a real impact on her children's lives through RWA programs. Hear more about Gale's story.